Weekly Photo Challenge: Depth

IMG_3099
This week the weekly photo challenge asked us to go deep, but for me right now this is about as deep as I can go, 122 days ago I tried to end my own life for the second time in a week, I was in a really bad place and couldn’t really see any other options, so this is one of the letters I wrote to my family, I still can’t bring myself to read any of them yet, or go into much more detail than that, but I’m doing so much better now that I don’t even feel like the same person anymore, I got rid of all of the negative people in my life who were holding me down who I thought I needed, who I believed unquestionably in everything they said, because I thought they loved me and I needed them to be happy and after a while I realised that I could stand on my own two feet, that I was better off and happier without them and from that day forward I’ve not looked back because I know now that I deserve better ๐Ÿ˜Š

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/depth/

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Depth”

  1. Your past is in the distance, and your future is something you can hopefully look forward to. Depth both way. I hope you can keep feeling good (although there is inevitably going to be a low). Life’s worth living!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

